Words to my Son

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Little Foxes

leave a comment »

Ian,

There is a bible verse that talks about the little foxes that ruin the field.  I am not sure the exact meaning of that verse, but I think it has something to do with “little” sins and their destructiveness.  Son, be on guard!  I say this because today, I sinned against you, your mom, and God.  I directly exposed you to something I don’t want you to see.  Sadly, I am afraid of the fallen world you are growing up in, yet I routinely fail in that area and damage any credibility I have to point you in the right, holy direction.

I need humility to see that God will be there for you, and I want to be on his side, not my own.

Please forgive me.

Love, Dad

Written by Jason

March 21, 2010 at 4:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment