Words to my Son

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Because you are strong!

leave a comment »

Ian my boy,

Your mom told you something yesterday and I wanted to get it on paper.  You had just pushed Aidan down and she came up to you and told you, “We use our strength for good.”

Ian, you are strong, you will be very strong.  I can see it already.  Son, I want you to know that your strength is a gift from God and He has given it to you to glorify Himself.  As I have said before, my hope is that you will know that and be a protector.  Protect those that can’t protect themselves.

I love you and can’t wait to see what God has in store.

Love, Dad

Written by Jason

April 27, 2010 at 7:55 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

